Qui sommes-nous

ÉNONCÉ DE MISSION

La mission de CSI est de fournir un service à la clientèle exemplaire en temps opportun, de manière précise et rentable. Nous encourageons nos clients à communiquer avec nous pour obtenir de l’information ou des conseils concernant tous les aspects du processus de vérification des antécédents. Notre personnel hautement qualifié et bilingue est prêt à vous aider personnellement, à répondre à vos questions et à apaiser vos préoccupations. Nous attribuons notre succès à la qualité de notre service à la clientèle. Le contact individuel fait toute la différence ! CSI Background Screening est détenue et exploitée à 100 % par des Canadiens. CSI offre des services professionnels de vérification des antécédents, à l’échelle internationale, depuis sa constitution en société en novembre 1995.

ACCRÉDITATION DE CADRE

Fred Dehmel, propriétaire et Président
Fred Dehmel possède une expérience prestigieuse et étendue en consultation en milieu de travail et en vérification des antécédents. Après avoir servi pendant 25 ans dans le cadre des enquêtes de la police militaire, M. Dehmel a pris sa retraite des enquêtes policières et a fondé CSI Inc. Plus de vingt ans plus tard, CSI continue d’être un chef de file dans l’industrie du dépistage. M. Dehmel est un enquêteur très décoré et respecté. Il commandait des unités d’enquête sur les crimes graves au Canada et à l’étranger. Il a fait la liaison étroite avec les forces de l’ordre locales, la GRC, Interpol, les unités internationales d’enquête et a participé aux Missions des Nations Unies. Les compétences, les qualifications et l’expertise acquises au cours de ses 25 années de maintien de l’ordre complètent parfaitement l’industrie du dépistage des antécédents. Cette compréhension de première main de l’application de la loi permet à CSI de conseiller et de conseiller nos clients et de les aider à interpréter leurs résultats de présélection.

Trish Dehmel, propriétaire et directeur général
Trish Dehmel a une longue et brillante carrière comme un agent spécialisé en sécurité et enquêtes sur le harcèlement. Comme un agent de Police militaire, Mme Dehmel était un spécialiste de la sécurité, enquêter sur les violations de la sécurité et les incidents dans l’armée canadienne. À co-fonder CSI Inc. en 1995, Mme Dehmel a été invité à devenir membre de la Conseil des enquêteurs internationaux. Lors de son adhésion, Mme Dehmel a créé et développé des contacts dans l’application de la Loi et de la sécurité dans le monde entier. Ses contacts internationaux ont été une ressource inestimable en effectuant des vérifications du casier judiciaires, vérification des références, les vérifications de l’éducation, recherches de contentieux des affaires civiles et l’obtention de renseignements financiers à travers le monde.

Leanne Pickrem, Directrice de bureau
Leanne Pickrem travaille chez CSI depuis 2013, acceptant des postes à responsabilités croissantes, allant d’analyste de dépistage à superviseure, en passant par son poste actuel de gestionnaire de bureau. Leanne est hautement qualifiée dans divers aspects de la vérification des antécédents pour les entreprises et les particuliers et est très respectée par le personnel, les clients, les fournisseurs et les candidats. Les compétences exceptionnelles de Leanne en matière de service à la clientèle garantissent que la situation de chaque client est traitée de manière unique et qu’ils reçoivent ensuite les informations les plus précises disponibles. Dotés d’une base de connaissances solide, les clients de CSI peuvent à leur tour prendre des décisions d’embauche critiques. Dans ses relations au Canada, aux États-Unis et à l’étranger, Leanne a maintenu de nombreux contacts nationaux et internationaux importants au sein de l’industrie.

Notre personnel

Le personnel de CSI demeure à jour des pratiques, procédures, lois sur les droits de la personne, ainsi que d’autres questions juridiques par l’entremise de périodiques commerciaux, de bulletins d’information napbs (National Association of Professional Background Screeners) et d’avis et bulletins d’information de l’Association des ressources humaines, etc. CSI fait également des recherches sur des sujets pertinents, des changements au sein de l’industrie, des pratiques exemplaires, des processus et des procédures, ainsi que des communiqués de presse nationaux et locaux. Ces informations sont transmises à notre personnel par le biais de réunions, de communications internes et de l’élaboration de documents internes. L’expérience de première main des propriétaires de CSI profite grandement aux employés de CSI. Grâce à une formation interne et à des réunions mensuelles régulières, les propriétaires offrent un perfectionnement professionnel approfondi sur un large éventail de sujets de l’industrie. Ils sont toujours disponibles pour expliquer les subtilités de l’industrie du dépistage. Notre objectif est de rester informés et de transmettre cette information à nos clients. Nous y par conséquent grâce à une communication ouverte, des bulletins d’information et des avis spéciaux.

Accréditation professionnelle

  • Membre fondateur de l’Association canadienne des agents de contrôle de parcours professionnel
  • Actuellement membre du chapitre canadien de l’Association NAPBS-National des agents de contrôle de parcours professionnel
  • L’ancien Président du Conseil des enquêteurs internationaux
  • Anciens membres d’un Comité national dont le but principal était d’aider la GRC à élaborer les lignes directrices pour toutes les agences de sélection de fond professionnel au Canada.
  • Actuellement membre de l’Association professionnelle des ressources humaines-HRPA
  • Membre actuel de HRANS-Human Resources Association of Nova Scotia
  • Membre actuel d’ARHNB-Human Resources Association of New Brunswick
  • Membres actuels de diverses organisations internationales fournissant des informations à jour sur la législation et les exigences globales.

Pouvoirs et d'accréditation

CSI est accréditée par la Direction des services canadiens d’identification en temps réel criminel (SCRTIS) de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada (GRC) pour fournir des vérifications des antécédents criminels fondées sur les empreintes digitales. Le CCRTIS s’est associé à Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC) et à la Direction canadienne de la sécurité industrielle pour élaborer un nouveau processus d’accréditation des entreprises privées pour qu’elles prennent des empreintes digitales à des fins non criminelles. CSI est affiliée à Reliability Screening (RSSI), qui est l’un des premiers organismes au Canada à réussir ce processus d’accréditation.


SCICTR accréditation

L'accréditation est un processus par lequel l'entreprise et les individus que les entreprises qui manipulent des informations sensibles ou privées sont examinés pour assurer la sécurité du public.

SCICTR certification

La certification est un processus par lequel le logiciel et les systèmes utilisés dans le processus de soumission d'empreintes digitales sont testés de conformité aux spécifications internationales et de la GRC pour assurer la reproductibilité des résultats.

Tout le personnel de CSI ont subi la sélection du personnel, y compris la vérification des antécédents d'empreintes digitales et des vérifications de crédit, et ont été émis en vertu des autorisations de sécurité SCICTR.

About Us

MISSION STATEMENT

CSI’s mission is to provide exemplary customer service in a timely, accurate and cost-effective manner. We encourage our clients to contact us for information or advice pertaining to all aspects of the background screening process. Our highly trained, bilingual staff are ready to personally assist you, to answer your questions and alleviate your concerns. We attribute our success to the quality of our Customer Service. The one-on-one contact makes all the difference! CSI Background Screening is 100% Canadian owned and operated. CSI has been providing professional background screening services, on an International level, since its incorporation in November, 1995.

EXECUTIVE CREDENTIAL

Fred Dehmel, Owner and President
Fred Dehmel has a prestigious and extensive background in workplace consulting and background screening. After serving 25 years with the Military Police investigations, Mr. Dehmel retired from police investigations and founded CSI Inc. Over twenty years later CSI continues to be a leader in the screening industry. Mr. Dehmel is a highly decorated and respected investigator. He commanded major crime investigative units in Canada and abroad. He liaised closely with local law enforcement, RCMP, Interpol, International Investigative Units, and participated in United Nations Missions. The skills, qualifications, and expertise gained from his 25 years of policing are a perfect complement to the Background Screening Industry. This first-hand understanding of law enforcement allows CSI the capacity to counsel and advise our clients and to assist them in interpreting their background screening results.

Trish Dehmel, Owner and Managing Director
Trish Dehmel has a lengthy and distinguished career as a law enforcement officer specializing in security and harassment investigations. As a Military Police Officer, Ms. Dehmel was a security specialist, investigating security breaches and incidents within the Canadian Military. Upon co-founding CSI Inc. in 1995, Ms. Dehmel was invited to become a member of the Council of International Investigators. During her membership, Ms. Dehmel established and developed contacts in law enforcement and security throughout the world. Her international contacts have been an invaluable resource in conducting criminal record checks, reference checks, education verifications, civil litigation searches, and obtaining financial information from across the globe.

Leanne Pickrem, Office Manager
Leanne Pickrem has been with CSI since 2013, accepting positions of increasing responsibility from Screening Analyst to Supervisor to her current position of Office Manager. Leanne is highly skilled in various aspects of background screening for both corporations and individuals and is greatly respected by staff, clients, vendors and applicants alike. Leanne’s exceptional customer service skills ensure that each client’s situation is treated uniquely and they are then furnished with the most accurate information available. Equipped with a solid knowledge base, CSI clients, in turn, can make critical hiring decisions. In her dealings across Canada, the United States and abroad, Leanne has maintained numerous important national and international contacts within in the industry.

Our Staff

CSI staff remain up-to-date with current practices, procedures, Human Rights legislation, as well as other legal issues through trade periodicals, NAPBS (National Association of Professional Background Screeners) newsletters, and Human Resource Association notices and newsletters, etc. CSI also researches relevant topics, changes within the industry, best practices, processes and procedures, as well as, national and local press releases. This information is passed onto our staff through meetings, internal communication, and the development of internal documents. The first-hand experience of the CSI owners greatly benefits CSI employees. Through in-house training, and regular monthly meetings, the owners provide in depth professional development on a wide range of industry topics. They are always available to explain the intricacies of the screening industry. Our goal is to remain informed, and to pass that information onto our clients. We accomplish this through open communication, newsletters and special notices.

Professional Accreditation

  • A Founding Member of the Canadian Association of Professional Background Screeners
  • Current Member of the Canadian Chapter of the NAPBS-National Association of Professional Background Screeners
  • Former President of Council of International Investigators
  • Former members of a national committee whose primary purpose was to assist the RCMP in developing the guidelines for all Professional Background Screening Agencies in Canada.
  • Current Member of the HRPA-Human Resources Professional Association
  • Current Member of HRANS-Human Resources Association of Nova Scotia
  • Current Member of HRANB-Human Resources Association of New Brunswick
  • Current members of various international organizations providing up-to-date information on global requirements and legislation.

Credentials and Accreditation

CSI is accredited by the Canadian Criminal Real Time Identification Services (CCRTIS) branch of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police (RCMP) to provide fingerprint-based Criminal History Checks. CCRTIS has partnered with Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) and Canadian Industrial Security Directorate, to develop a new process for accrediting private companies to take fingerprints for non-criminal purposes. CSI is affiliated with Reliability Screening (RSSI) which is one of the first agencies in Canada to successfully complete this accreditation process.


CCRTIS Accreditation

Accreditation is a process whereby the business and the individuals in that business who handle sensitive or private information are screened to ensure the safety of the public. These background checks include fingerprint-based criminal history, credit checks and address history screening for individuals. In addition, the organization and its directors, officers and controlling shareholders are reviewed in detail. The physical business also undergoes a security audit to ensure appropriate document and information handling procedures are in place. CSI has been accredited by CCRTIS and will continue to undergo periodic compliance reviews by CCRTIS and PWGSC. CCRTIS accreditation procedures assess the security and administrative operations of private fingerprinting companies that intend to take fingerprints for civil and/or refugee purposes, and submit the fingerprints as live electronic transactions to the national repository for criminal record verification.

CCRTIS Certification

Certification is a process whereby the software and systems used in the fingerprint submission process are tested for compliance against international and RCMP specifications to ensure reproducibility of results. Both the systems and the components are certified in end-to-end testing. Fingerprint quality in both the capturing and printing processes is very important, as is the compliance of individual data items and reference numbers. All CSI systems and components have met or exceeded the standards as set by CCRTIS. CCRTIS certification processes ensure that contributing agencies are capable of electronically submitting National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) compliant transactions to the national repository. The process enables agencies to perform end-to-end verification within a formal certification environment prior to becoming operational.

All CSI personnel have undergone personnel screening, including fingerprint background checks and credit checks, and have been issued security clearances under CCRTIS.